Hellooo….I’m back to blogosphere! Been hybernating the last 5 month. Should i blame it on work? 😀 Nah, stop the glorification of busy!

 

There are few interesting stories from 2013 that I want to share but have not had the time.

 

We went to Aceh (including Pulau Weh) in July – I will write about this trip on a separate note.

Image
Underwater Pulau Weh

 

Welcome to the world, my baby nephew! Razqa was born on 15th of August 2013, I witnessed the whole miracle of childbirth. I salute and honor every Mother in the world, for all you do –seen and unseen.

 

Baby Raz
Baby Raz when he was 1 day old

 

Not long after, baby Zaky born on 9th of October 2013, baby Aira born on 3rd of January 2014 and baby Irdina born on 5th of January 2014. Lotsa new addition to the family :).

 

Speaking of New Year, here’s my list of 10 things to do in 2014:

  1. Improve family’s health and nutrition. Eat more greens, more healthy meals –cook or (un)cook!
  2. Learn a new skill; sewing/crafting/learn a new language
  3. Be happy every day
  4. Grow more edible plants
  5. Choose a work I really love!
  6. Do random acts of kindness, give more to charity
  7. Read more books
  8. Travel more, broaden my knowledge and experience
  9. Save and spend wiser
  10. Put down anything that is destroying us (e.g: traumatic job, counterpart from hell, etc).

And my January so far:

  1. I’ve read 2 interesting books
  2. Bought 2 kind of seeds (soon to be planted hopefully)
  3. At the moment working on our visa application

What do you hope 2014 will bring?